bookmate game
Clive Barker

Abarat 2: Days of Magic, Nights of War

A young hero discovers her secret past as warlike tensions mount in this YA fantasy series written and illustrated by the author of The Thief of Always.
In the archipelago of Abarat, each island is governed by a different hour of the day. But the Lord of Midnight is determined to rule them all. Ever since Candy Quackenbush arrived here from Chickentown, Minnesota, she’s been caught up in his devious schemes. But Candy’s adventures in the Abarat are getting stranger by the hour.
Why has the Lord of Midnight sent his henchman after her? Why can she suddenly speak words of magic? Why is this world familiar?
Candy and her companions must solve the mystery of her past before the forces of Night and Day clash and Absolute Midnight descends upon the islands. A final war is about to begin . . .
457 trycksidor
Ursprunglig publicering
Har du redan läst den? Vad tycker du om den?

I bokhyllorna

Dra och släpp dina filer (upp till fem åt gången)