Philip Reeve

Philip Reeve is a British author and illustrator of children's books, known for the 2001 book Mortal Engines and its sequels (the 2001 to 2006 Mortal Engines Quartet). In 2007, he won the Carnegie Medal for his novel Here Lies Arthur, based on the legendary King Arthur.

Philip Reeve was born in Brighton, England. After leaving school, he worked on cartoons and illustrations for the Horrible Histories and Murderous Maths books.

His first novel, Mortal Engines, came out in 2001. This book and its sequels are known as the Mortal Engines Quartet. This book won the Smarties and Blue Peter prizes. A film adaptation came out in 2018. The Mortal Engines Quartet includes Predator's Gold, Infernal Devices, and A Darkling Plain.

The prequels to this series are Fever Crumb, A Web of Air, and Scrivener's Moon. Reeve also published Night Flights and The Illustrated World of Mortal Engines in 2018.

His other works include the Goblins trilogy and the Larklight series. Starting with Oliver and the Seawigs, Reeve collaborated with Sarah McIntyre on several children's books. They also created the Roly Poly Flying Pony series.

In 2015, Reeve released Railhead, followed by Black Light Express and Station Zero (2019). His latest novel, Utterly Dark and the Face of the Deep (2021), is set on the imaginary 19th-century island of Wildsea.

Reeve has also co-written musical comedies, including The Ministry of Biscuits and Lord God.

Philip Reeve lives with his wife and son on Dartmoor in southwest England.

Photo credit: philipreeve.com
år av livet: 28 februari 1966 nuvarande


Dra och släpp dina filer (upp till fem åt gången)