bookmate game

Book of the week

Bookmate
207Böcker895.6KFöljare
One good book every week.
    Bookmatelade till en bok i bokhyllanBook of the weekför 4 dagar sedan
    In the summer of 1994, when Molly Brodak was thirteen years old, her father robbed eleven banks, until the police finally caught up with him. Dubbed the “Mario Brothers Bandit” by the FBI, he served seven years in prison and was released, only to rob another bank several years later and end up back behind bars. In her powerful memoir, Molly Brodak recounts her childhood and attempts to make sense of her complicated relationship with her father, a man she only half knew.
  • Molly Brodak
    Bandit
    • 24
    • 22
    • 3
    en
    Böcker
  • Bookmatelade till en bok i bokhyllanBook of the weekför 8 dagar sedan
    The new novel from New York Times-bestselling author. The story of a family formed when three sets of parents adopt biological siblings, and how that delicate relationship is tested when the children’s birth mother becomes pregnant again and asks the family to find parents for this child.
  • Bookmatelade till en bok i bokhyllanBook of the weekför 18 dagar sedan
    Winner of the Edgar Award: The CBS Murders reconstructed the investigation into the killing in 1982 of three eyewitnesses, all employees of CBS in Manhattan, to the shooting of a 37-year-old accountant who had agreed to testify against her former boss, a diamond dealer accused of fraud.
  • Bookmatelade till en bok i bokhyllanBook of the weekför 22 dagar sedan
    A gripping thriller perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, S.J. Watson, B A Paris and Sophie Hannah.
  • Bookmatelade till en bok i bokhyllanBook of the weekförra månaden
    This valuable book offers many insights on homelands and waterways, the people, their religion, language and literature and their history.
  • Bookmatelade till en bok i bokhyllanBook of the weekför 2 månader sedan
    This collection presents erotic photographs from the beginning of photography until the years just before World War II. It explores the evolution of the genre and its origins in France, and its journey from public distrust to the large audience it enjoys today.
  • Bookmatelade till en bok i bokhyllanBook of the weekför 2 månader sedan
    “A gripping tale, whether read as a novel or as a memoir... As exciting as that other Fugitive, this roman clef combines compelling crime drama with a searing portrait of a justice system gone wrong.”
  • Bookmatelade till en bok i bokhyllanBook of the weekför 2 månader sedan
    The first novel in the Drake Chronicles books, a vampire retelling of the Snow White story with seven vampires brothers instead of dwarves. The Drake family is not like your usual neighbors. Rather, they are vampires, some of which, date all the back to the twelfth century. Solange, a child from the Drake family, is the only known born female and, of course, she is a threat to the vampire queen.
  • Bookmatelade till en bok i bokhyllanBook of the weekför 3 månader sedan
    This fascinating and highly entertaining book contains little-known anecdotes, facts, and details about Winston Churchill's life. As well as providing new insight into the epochal historical events that Churchill was a part of, it documents some of the lesser-known moments of his life.
  • Bookmatelade till en bok i bokhyllanBook of the weekför 3 månader sedan
    “Good books, good friends and a sleepy conscience: this is the ideal life.”
  • Bookmatelade till en bok i bokhyllanBook of the weekför 3 månader sedan
    The story of a greedy money-lender, Ebeneezer Scrooge, who is first visited by the ghost of his former business partner and then by three spirits⁠—the Ghost of Christmas Past, the Ghost of Christmas Present, and the Ghost of Christmas Yet to Come.
  • Bookmatelade till en bok i bokhyllanBook of the weekför 3 månader sedan
    Welcome to Kate Shugak’s world. Kate is an Aleut who lives on a 160-acre homestead in a generic national Park in Alaska. Her roommate is a half-wolf, half-husky dog named Mutt. Oh yeah, and she is also a detective and weird things are going on around her. The series is known for its breathtaking portrayal of the Alaskan scenery and way of life, its complex characterizations, and its wry humor.
  • Bookmatelade till en bok i bokhyllanBook of the weekför 4 månader sedan
    A delightfully suspenseful novella perfect for fans of the Bryan and May Mysteries.
  • Bookmatelade till en bok i bokhyllanBook of the weekför 4 månader sedan
    Janey Lowes had been a vet for just two years when she left her home in County Durham and went traveling. Visiting Sri Lanka, she was horrified to see the state of so many of the island’s dogs, in particular the three million strays. Over 5,000 miles from home, Janey decided there and then that she was going to move to the island indefinitely and do everything within her power to help them. She raised £10,000 to get started, set up a charity called WECare Worldwide, and began work.
  • Bookmatelade till en bok i bokhyllanBook of the weekför 5 månader sedan
    Ever claimed that there is 'no rest for the wicked', judged something as 'sour grapes', or rallied friends by shouting 'eat, drink and be merry'? Knowingly or not, you have been quoting from the Bible. The Good Samaritan Bites the Dust offers a light-hearted and fascinating look at the stories behind the expressions – explaining where in the Bible these familiar phrases appear and describing the colourful biblical backdrop to their origination, from epic battles to acts of betrayal, miracles and beyond.
  • Bookmatelade till en bok i bokhyllanBook of the weekför 5 månader sedan
    The explosive Edgar Award-winning debut novel by New York Times bestselling author Lawrence Sanders.
  • Bookmatelade till en bok i bokhyllanBook of the weekför 5 månader sedan
    The story of the explosion of indie music into the mainstream in 1991 – and the cultural revolution that followed. It isn’t a history of Britpop, it’s Paul’s ‘love letter’ to the scene.
  • Bookmatelade till en bok i bokhyllanBook of the weekför 6 månader sedan
    Florian Hoffmann demonstrates the huge potential for creating a better future today. He visits places and people around the world, where courage and imagination have already paved the way for the world of tomorrow.
  • Bookmatelade till en bok i bokhyllanBook of the weeki fjol
    Grace and Tom have a strong marriage, a comfortable home, and a beautiful baby daughter. But when Chloe turns three, her life is claimed by Sepsis — a cruel and indiscriminate disease.
  • Bookmatelade till en bok i bokhyllanBook of the weeki fjol
    A storm orphan, Ruby Flynn, is rescued from a tiny cottage on the Atlantic coast and educated by nuns in preparation for a life in service. Appointed as a nursery maid, Ruby experiences a dangerous attraction to Lord FitzDeane.
  • Nadine Dorries
    Ruby Flynn
    • 113
    • 107
    • 3
    • 4
    en
    Böcker
fb2epub
Dra och släpp dina filer (upp till fem åt gången)